Location Manager Admin

As a Site administrator or Company administrator, higher level privileges are enabled in Location Manager. Those admin functions are described below.

Editing Locations

As a Site or Company administrator, you have the ability to edit location detains for all locations in your company, not just the ones assigned to you.

  1. Find the location you need to edit in the location manager, then click the VIEW link on the left.
  2. Update the information under the field you want to update, under the available editable fields.
  3. If you are a Site Admin or SSI Admin, you have the ability to specify which fields require approval before updates or changes will be applied. To specify which fields require approval, select the checkboxes next to each field that requires approval.

Managing Admins

As a Site or Company administrator, you have the ability to manage site Admin privileges in Location Manager. You can remove users' location manager administrative privileges through the Site Admin > Manage Admins screen in Location Manager.

To remove a user’s administrative privileges in Location Manager, follow the following steps:

  1. Click LOCATION MANAGER in the topbar
  2. Click the SITE ADMIN tab in location manager
  3. Open the Manage Admins screen if it does not open automatically with the previous step
  4. Click the DELETE button next to the user whose privileges you would like to remove

Creating Locations

As a Site or Company administrator, you have the ability to create a new blank location, or clone an existing location from within Location Manager. 

  1. Click LOCATION MANAGER in the topbar
  2. Click the SITE ADMIN tab in location manager
  3. Click the CREATE/CLONE LOCATIONS tab
  4. Choose whether you want to create a new empty location, or if you want to clone an existing location.
    • To create a blank location, click CREATE EMPTY LOCATION
    • To clone an existing location, specify the location reference code you want to clone in the LOCATION REFERENCE CODE field, and specify a name for the new location.
      • To find the location reference ID, go back to the Locations screen, and copy the reference ID of your target location:

Managing User Locations

As a Site or Company administrator, you have the ability to manage what users have access to which locations. 

  1. Click LOCATION MANAGER in the topbar
  2. Click the SITE ADMIN tab in location manager
  3. Click the MANAGE USER LOCATIONS tab
  4. From here you have a dropdown option to manage by user or by location. This choice allows ease of use depending upon factors such as number of locations and number of users to manage.

Manage By Users

Managing by users allows you as the Site or Company admin to edit the user’s list of locations they can access and modify.

  1. Set the MANAGE BY dropdown field to Users
  2. For the user you want to manage, click EDIT LOCATIONS
  3. Click the checkbox next to the location(s) to enable the access, or un-check the location(s) to deny access

Notice in the screenshot that user brian.binotto@suttle-straus.com has access only to location 005 New Glarus.

Manage By Locations

Managing by locations allows you as the Site or Company admin to edit the location’s list of users who can access and modify a particular location.

  1. Set the MANAGE BY dropdown field to Location
  2. For the location you want to manage, click VIEW
  3. Click the checkbox next to the users(s) to enable the access, or un-check the location(s) to deny access

Notice in the screenshot how location 005 New Glarus can be accessed and modified by user brian.binotto@suttle-straus.com as well as five other users.

Page: